Stacking the Shelves #5

Stacking The Shelves, hosted by Tynga, is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

It’s back to school! So along with the boring textbooks I had to buy for class, I also got some fun stuff to read in between breaks. I mostly bought manga/graphic novels, but I’m most excited to read Maus (which I have to read for one of my classes). I also won a nice paperback copy of Seige and Storm from a giveaway hosted by the amazing Chiara @ Eternal Delicacy. She has a lovely blog, so go check it out!

Bought:

Maus One Thousand and One Nights, Volume 01 One Thousand and One Nights, Volume 02 Dreams and Reality Dr. Seuss Goes to War: The World War II Editorial Cartoons of Theodor Seuss Geisel

Ebook:

Cover (Story) Girl

Giveaway Prize:

SAMSUNG

14 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #5

    • I’m excited to finally get around to reading Maus 😀 Also, Bakuman is so good! I still find it surprising that this was a manga made by the same people who created Death Note (they are both so difference)! Cover (Story) Girl was actually an unexpected find and the ebook is so cheap! I’m hoping this will be one of those hidden gem books 🙂

  1. Well done with winning a give away! 🙂 I have to say I am very envious of Dr Seuss Goes to War, I shall have to scout around for a copy. Very cool! Hope the back to school rush is enjoyable this year. Have a great week honey.

Leave a Reply

