Stacking the Shelves #2

Stacking The Shelves, hosted byΒ Tynga, is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

These are the books I bought this past week. I loved Miyazaki’s film version of Howl’s Moving Castle and was ecstatic to snag an ebook of the original book on Amazon for $1.99! Such a steal! Unfortunately, the promotion ended sometime Saturday and I have no idea if they are ever going to drop the price again.

I also signed up for the 30 day membership trial for Audible.com. When you sign up you get one credit and an extra bonus credit for a total of 2 audio books. From what I understand, you can use those 2 credits for any audio book they have. If you decide you don’t want to pay for the membership just cancel your membership before the 30 day trial is over and you still get to keep your 2 audio books for free! Pretty awesome right? I think so πŸ˜€ Β (I recently just found this out. So if you’re Β more familiar with Audible.com please correct me if I’m wrong.)

Ebook:

Howl's Moving Castle

Audio Book:

Siege and Storm (The Grisha, #2)Β Eleanor & Park

9 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #2

  1. I have never listened to an audiobook O.O But the trial sounds like a great way to try them out, I think I might take advantage of that πŸ˜€ I hope you love Siege and Storm-I know I did πŸ™‚

    • It’s a really different experience compared to reading the from pages, but definitely has its benefits. Take advantage of the trial! Especially when audio books are so expensive.

      I LOVED Siege and Storm! I really can’t wait for the next book! >.<

  2. I loved Eleanor & Park’s first two-thirds. Everything fell apart for me after that, though. I can’t wait to hear your thoughts when you read it. We can compare notes πŸ˜€

    • It’s too bad the rest of the book didn’t work out for you. I’ve heard so many good things about this book, so I’m really excited to finally see what the hype is all about. Once I finish we should totally compare notes πŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: The Super Sweet Blogging Award! | book adoration

Leave a Reply

