Stacking the Shelves #1

Stacking The Shelves, hosted by Tynga, is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

I’ve garnered a handful of books within the past few months, but it was only this week that I decided treat myself and go on a little book buying spree. Luckily I got most of these on a discount. πŸ™‚

Bought:

The Looking Glass Wars (The Looking Glass Wars, #1)White Cat (Curse Workers, #1)Red Glove (Curse Workers, #2)The Mysterious Benedict Society (The Mysterious Benedict Society, #1)An Abundance of KatherinesShades of Grey: The Road to High Saffron (Shades of Grey #1)Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour BookstoreΒ The Dancing KettleUmineko WHEN THEY CRY Episode 2: Turn of the Golden Witch, Vol. 1

Ebook:

What Really Happened in Peru (The Bane Chronicles, #1)The Runaway Queen (The Bane Chronicles, #2)Vampires, Scones, and Edmund Herondale (The Bane Chronicles, #3)Shadow and Bone (The Grisha, #1)

9 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #1

  1. I love getting discounted books…makes you have an excuse to buy more! XD The Looking Glass Wars! That book is pretty awesome. Not to mention you got Shades of Grey. ZOMG, I want that book.

    Hope you enjoy! ^^

    • Thanks! Discounted books are the best! I always try to go bargain hunting before I buy books at their retail price (books can be so expensive >.<)

      I just started reading The Looking Glass Wars and have mix feelings about it, but Shades of Grey looks pretty awesome :3

  2. DISCOUNTS!!! πŸ˜€

    You got a couple of books that I absolutely loved: The Looking Glass Wars and The Mysterious Benedict Society. I loved #1 because I’m an Alice Dork and #2 because, well, the kids in that book are seriously awesome with their cleverness. Plus, I loved all the wordplay! Be sure to pay attention to the names of the characters and how they look. One woman in the book is described as pencil-looking and she is called #2 πŸ˜›

    I have Shadow and Bone in my TBR pile and have the second volume of Umineko on my TBR list (Beatrice looks so insane).

    • I started reading The Looking Glass Wars, but put it down for the moment in favor of reading Shadow and Bone. I didn’t know about the wordplay and names in The Mysterious Benedict Society, but I’ll on the look out for that now πŸ™‚ Also, I actually don’t mind Beatrice’s insane look. The characters in Umineko have looked crazier before lol

      • Definitely look out for the word play πŸ˜€ I don’t mind Beatrice looking insane at all. It was more like an observation. I actually like it when characters in manga look insane. Crazy faces are kind of my ‘thing.’ What I DON’T want to be on the cover of one of the volumes is Battler’s perve face. It probably won’t be but you never know πŸ˜‰

  3. Pingback: Do You Ever… | Sunshine Factor

  4. Wow! What a colourful bunch you got there. I had to check shades of grey on good reads. Sounds awesome, but I might need to know what you think of it first πŸ˜€ I have been delaying reading the White Cat series for about a year now, I don’t know why. Maybe it’s because the original cover was so cheesy, I was never interested. Awesome book haul though!

    • I actually didnt notice the colors until you pointed it out πŸ˜€ I haven’t read many dystopian books, but I’m looking forward to Shades of Grey. Apparently Jasper Fforde is a good author and his Thusday Next series looks good too.

      I agree, I didn’t like the original covers for the White Cat series at all. I think the new ones are a better redesign.

Leave a Reply

