BoB Wednesday & Thursday Update!

Updates

  • Finished And Then There None by Agatha Christie
  • Read up to page 37 of Norwegian Wood by Haruki Murakami, translated by Jay Rubin

Book Count: 2

Goals For Tomorrow

  • Read during any spare time I can get

Final Thoughts

And Then There None by Agatha Christie

One thing I can tell you is that I will never quit my day job in order to be a detective. The ending of And Then There None completely took me by surprise and I was not expecting the outcome at all. After finishing the book I immediately looked back to the previous pages to see what I missed and and remain amazed at how Agatha Christie handled the mystery.

As much as I enjoyed the story I really wish I could have gained a better connection with the characters. While I knew the characters felt terrified and weighted by their past in the story, I couldn’t really empathize with them. Rather I just felt that I wanted to finish the book as fast as I could to get to the outcome instead of enjoying the suspense of the story. For what it’s worth, I would give this book a 3.5 out of 5.

 Norwegian Wood by Haruki Murakami, translated by Jay Rubin

I picked up this book because I really wanted to get a feel of Haruki Murakami’s writing, especially with his recent release of 1Q84. I decided to go read this book first because it seemed like a sweet coming-of-age romance, and I like romance.

I’m only a few pages in and my impression of this book is that it’s a very slice-of-life, contemporary story. This is not a genre I’m familiar with nor enjoy that much, but my feelings could change as I read further along.

With the semester ending and final exams looming over my shoulder I didn’t get much accomplished in terms of reading so for the next few days it’s really up in the air on how many books I can finish in this week. If anything, I may move on to reading graphic novels or manga since they are much quicker reads.

I hope everyone is having a good bout of books read-a-thon week! And if your not doing this read-a-thon, I still hope you have a pleasant week!

Till next time!

Leave a Reply

